In 2023, It’s Time to Rethink Your Possibilities

If this year isn’t what you want it to be, make it be

Danny Forest
3 min readApr 19, 2023
Image generated by https://deepai.org/

I started going back to the coworking space this week for the first time this year. Even though it has only been about four months, you could tell something changed.

Some people had lost their jobs, others closed the companies. Those doing freelance work have hardly any clients anymore.

When asking around about people’s situation, it’s not super positive. Even those who are positive are not really in a good position.

Even myself, I’m thinking of closing two of my companies that have stagnated since the pandemic.

Have you noticed similar things around you?

Now, I’m not a big fan of negative content, so let’s flip this around, shall we?

I’m currently watching a TV show called “The Big Door Prize” on Apple TV. I’ll simplify the premise for you:

In a small town in rural America, a general store mysteriously acquired a machine that tells people their life potential. Basically, what they should aspire to become.

Most people take it way too seriously and drop everything to reach what the machine told them to.

--

--

Danny Forest

Polymath. Life Optimizer. Learner. Entrepreneur. Engineer. Writer.