Don’t Miss the Greatness Around

Danny Forest
2 min readSep 12, 2022
Photo by Samuel Scrimshaw on Unsplash

When’s the last time you stopped and looked around?

When’s the last time you took the time to observe, for real, your surroundings?

I don’t know where you’re going to be reading this story from, but I have a feeling that if you look around you right now, you can see someone or something you like or inspire you.

Hopefully you don’t have to look too far or think too hard.

The first step towards change is awareness, the second step is acceptance. — Nathaniel Branden

When you open all your senses to your surroundings, that’s when you discover that the world around you is much greater than you could imagine.

People who, on the surface, may look normal to you at first, start to become incredible and inspiring. Everyone has their own story and have something you can learn from.

A park you walk by every morning starts to have its own story. It’s visited by different kinds of people all with different backgrounds and motivations in life. Let that inspire you.

The Mind Shift

The day I started to be aware of my surroundings is the day my perspective on everything changed. I let everyone and everything inspire me. I’m more positive and more productive. I’m motivated and achieve so much…

--

--

Danny Forest

Polymath. Life Optimizer. Learner. Entrepreneur. Engineer. Writer.