Do People Think You Are Crazy?

You are On The Right Track!

Danny Forest
3 min readSep 5, 2022
Photo by Joshua Earle on Unsplash

People thought I was crazy when:

  • I left my stable job working for the government;
  • I bought a condo as a poor student;
  • I dropped out of university to start my own business;
  • I decided to gain 6kg of mass in one month;
  • I left Canada to travel the world for a year;
  • I left another awesome high-paying job to become a nomad;
  • I applied for a grant competing against big names in the video game industry;
  • I decided to write one article a day on Medium or Quora.

You get the point.

I’m sure you’ve had similar experiences when people thought you were doing something crazy. Something that’s out of the norms of the society we live in. Something they thought you would fail because the odds were against you.

Sometimes you gave in, sometimes you persevered.

Which times do you regret the most? I’m willing to bet it’s the times you listened to them and gave in.

Of the things above that people said I was crazy for, I succeed at all of them.

--

--

Danny Forest

Polymath. Life Optimizer. Learner. Entrepreneur. Engineer. Writer.